January 31, 2012

  • Yesterday was a funny day at work. It went really slowly at first, and then things picked up a bit when I saw my Godfather at the Capitol. We caught up for a few minutes before I headed back to the office. Then I tweeted about how easy my day was going...not knowing what I was going to have to deal with an hour later. Long story short, I ended up staying at work an hour and a half late. Came back here, watched a lackluster Raw that everyone seemed to love, and then went in two hours early this morning. Today was better than I thought it would be, but it was still long. Glad to be here. I'll probably go to sleep early tonight, although I'm trying to get out of being lazy by doing a household chore a day after I get home. Washing clothes now. I'm also going to buy some batteries and start playing my Wii again to help get my core back right (along with starting back running). There really is no reason for me to be so lazy after work, though. It's not like I do real blue collar work all day. So that's my really short-term thing, to be more active after work.

Comments (2)

  • Do you still live in Tally?
    Haha, tweeting about an easy day and then it becomes a pain. That's epic isn't it?

  • @babysgirl23 -  Still here for now (although I'm not renewing my lease yet because I plan to be gone)...yes, karma bit me on Monday. That was no fun at all, but at least I'll get a little extra change out of it. I'm still enjoying the Friday thing, though...going in at 2:30 this week. Not quite as fun as 4, but still plenty late enough. As long as I never have to go in before 1, I'm cool: that way I get to listen to the 99 Jamz mix without interruption.

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment