February 3, 2012

  • Went out and had a pretty good time. The music was beyond awful - Plies should never be the highlight of an evening - but everything else was cool. Then I woke up this morning to find out that a girl I knew from undergrad died. I wasn't terribly close to her (even though we were certainly familiar with each other), but a couple of my friends were really close to her. Even though she and I weren't super-close, I wish that were somehow different and would have even if she hadn't died. She was just a really cool and nice person, and there just aren't that many people who are genuine with that in the way that she was. I still can't believe it.

    So in the same week, I found out that my cousin is a fugitive and that someone who I really wish I was better friends with died. Suffice to say I've had better weeks.

    I feel like going out tonight, but of course this is Tallahassee. If I were home I'd be headed straight to L'Boulevard Cafe in about five hours, but as is I'll probably struggle to find something on TV and then just go to sleep.

Comments (1)

  • Plies?! LOL :P I haven't heard anything from him in forever!! LOL I did like that one song from him though....Shorty ;)

    Wow, so much tradgedy in one week. :(

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment