May 9, 2015

  • Conditioning

    Let's see: there wasn't a wholw lot to do during the day yesterday, mainly because there was a tech issue. Made for a rather uneventful time, but whatever. Spent the evening cleaning up a bit: need to do some more, but I'm tired because of last night and this morning. I finally got up and took my car to the shop. It was hard, since I woke up maybe three times during the night. Ended up getting a decent amount of work done to it, but I knew it was time for some stuff so the high price tag didn't mean that much. I'm still on track for my birthday goal (of how much I want to have available for spending when I go home), but things are much closer than they were this morning. I can create more of a buffer by not spending a lot when I go out of town Memorial Day weekend, but we'll see how it goes. I probably won't spend anywhere near that goal amount anyway: probably won't even spend half of it. Anyway, came here and slept for most of the afternoon. Nothing on tap for tonight, but this time yesterday I didn't have anything on tap for last night. I could get up and iron some clothes...yeah, I think I'll do that. It'll save me a lot of effort next week. Now to get up and walk the four steps to the iron.