January 30, 2012

  • I meant to blog yesterday. Oh well...Thursday night I slept and I laid around Friday until I had to go in for my little two hours (since I'm going in at noon today, my Friday will be longer - not entirely happy about that, but it is what it is). Went out Friday, which was a total waste of time. At least it wasn't a waste of money.

    Saturday was one of the best days in a long time. I saw Man On A Ledge, which was really good. Came home and 'The U' was on. Watched that and then laid around before deciding to go out. Not only was the party fun, but I also paid half of what I expected to pay to get into the club.

    Watched a little of Nadal/Djokovic before I went to sleep. Watched the end after I got up. I should have known then that yesterday wasn't going to be the best day. UConn then found a way to lose to Notre Dame. After the game I went to my cousin's dad's house and found out...well, without saying too much...that my cousin is on the run. His apartment was searched - after which he was kicked out of it - and his roommate was arrested. He wasn't home, so he got "lucky". The hope is that he turns himself in.

    Came back here to listen to All Subjects Everything (internet radio show I've been talking about) and check on Royal Rumble stuff. Been about it. Well, time to slowly get ready for work. Really slowly...as in "work out and eat breakfast first".