May 2, 2015

  • Sigh

    Saturday morning...last time I was here, it was before Agents of SHIELD. Saw that and Finding Carter...Agents was actually better, which was a surprise. Finding Carter is actually falling a bit flat. It's going to be my favorite show regardless the next time it comes on, since the Gotham season finale is Monday. Now that I can't wait for. Going to be so wide open. Wednesday I finished up my night hustle work and celebrated by hitting the karaoke spot (no, I didn't perform). Saw some bigwigs in there, which was interesting. This one girl kept trying to get me to dance for some reason. Probably thought I couldn't. When the floor actually opened up after the karaoke - they play music between songs: that's when the girl was trying to get me to dance - these guys didn't know how to do the popular line dance and one asked me if I knew it...which is like asking me if I know how to play Tecmo Bowl. Long story short, half the floor was following me. Thursday was pay day, which is always exciting. Saw Avengers...really good movie, better than the first one. I would go see it again, but that's money that could go toward the Blu-ray when it comes out in...probably October. Yesterday I didn't do too much, and today may be a cleaning day if I decide to not be lazy. One thing I need to do is figure out what there is to do in this town. I don't want to be "that guy who hangs out [at some location]" but it'd be nice to have fun here and not have to drive for at least 3.5 hours to have real fun. Oh yeah: need to work out today, and probably go grocery shopping. Also need to get back into GTA V so I can beat it by the time Arkham comes out...a month from today. This weekend will be like many: I could do x, y, z...but will I actually do any of it. We'll see if laziness wins the day.