April 28, 2015

  • Working It Out

    Think I haven't been here since maybe Thursday...well, didn't do anything over the weekend so - oh, wait: I was here Friday. Yeah, nothing happened Saturday. I couldn't...wait, I feel like I was here Saturday. Anyway, I couldn't get up early enough to take my car to the dealership so I stayed in all day until I went grocery shopping. Sunday I just watched the WWE PPV...it was alright until my PS4 started messing up during the title match. Didn't matter all that much since I knew who was going to win. I finished up my night hustle work last night and caught up on Gotham today. It's going to be so wide open next week, and I can't wait. Came home from work and worked out today: I'm not where I was before I went to Tampa, and I think it's going to take a while. Just got to keep at it: I'll get back there. Ooh: need to take dinner out of the oven. Be right back.

    Okay, dinner's ready: just needs to cool down. Stuffed scallops and salad, if you're scoring at home. I've decided to add carbs back to my diet, at least a little bit. My diet's going to go to shreds over the next couple of days, between going out tomorrow and going to the movies Thursday. I'll have to get back right Friday. Also need to start back running, although that would require (well, not require - but it'd certainly help to have new) running shoes. The old flats I have are okay, but I feel the ground more than I need to in those.

    Still feels like I'm working my way out of some rut, and I had one of the worst dreams ever last night. There'll be a silver lining soon...and if it doesn't come this week, at least I'll be entertained. Well, I will tomorrow and Thursday. Probably stay inside during graduation weekend. I'll let the young folks have it. Traffic should lighten up considerably next week as the students leave, so that's a good thing. Summer soon come.