April 16, 2015

  • Improving

    Things are improving: feeling better on both fronts. Thankfully, tomorrow is Friday. I may take my car in for an oil change on Saturday, but I doubt it.

    I got a lot done today, although I left a little bit for tomorrow. Not sure how busy tomorrow will be, but it'll probably be a light day. I may find some random stuff to do, but things should be nice. No plans for the weekend, other than getting back on the workout routine. I need to get a pair of running shoes...actually, I need a couple pairs of regular shoes too. Only thing is I'm trying not to spend too much so I can pay off my credit card at the end of the month. I think I mentioned that last night. It would do a whole lot of damage to my bank account, but it makes no sense to have the money sit in my account while that balance keeps accruing interest. It's a net negative, so I need to cancel that (the negative part, not the card itself). Besides, I don't have plans on spending much money over the summer...and if I really need anything, I can use the card since I'll have the whole balance on it. I could do chunks at a time, but I'm a "wipe it all out" kind of guy.

    Nothing special happened today...just a regular Thursday. I work with some pretty funny people on the nightshift, though. That reminds me: I need to prepare for next week tomorrow. Also need to clean this place up (finally) at some point this weekend. I've really slacked on domestic stuff, so I need to make that right.

    All in all, I'm cool: even the smallest step forward is still...well, forward.

    Nothing to watch on TV tonight, so I may just watch YouTube videos (I like watching video game walkthroughs in particular) or just go to sleep early. If I do the latter, I'll be up in the middle of the night watching World News Now (Reena Ninan) and Up to the Minute (Anne-Marie Green). I'd watch them anyway, but it's much less upsetting to my wake-up routine if I see how they look and turn back over rather than watching them for an hour or more.

    Well, it's dinner time. Sooner or later, I'll really get back in the groove of writing.