April 15, 2015

  • Starting the Trip

    So, today was the beginning of the road back to normalcy. Things started to get back on track, both during the day and otherwise.

    Starting to feel better - both physically and mentally - but I'm not where I need to be in either area yet. Probably won't be until the weekend, and maybe not even then.

    There's really no rush since I won't leave Tallahassee again for another month and a week. Here I don't need to be up about anything (or even alright) because nothing ever happens here. I can just float and meander through life without much effort or feeling...which is a huge part of the problem in being here, but that's another matter. I can just let things flow naturally until I'm all the way right again: there's nothing that can happen here to speed up that process, or to slow it down. Knowing that, I can coast. The trip will take as long as it takes. Shoot, after the trip next month there's a decent chance I don't leave Tallahassee again until October. I think I'll be alright by then.

    I would talk about my existing instead of living here, but Catfish will be on soon. For now, I know I'm on the road back. How far down that road, I have no idea. When will I complete the trip? I'm clueless. I am thankful, though; that I feel better now than I did 24 hours ago...well, 25 hours ago - SHIELD was pretty good last night. So was Finding Carter. There was something I was going to say, but I can't remember what it was. Oh well. What I'll say instead is that I'm happy to be back and writing again. Maybe this is part of the trip, and more than just an account thereof.

    Alright, time to see what Nev and Max are up to.