December 27, 2011

  • Exchanged the suit for another one I like more and then drove back. Drive wasn't that bad, especially once I got off 75. Got back here around 6 and then did some unpacking before eating and then going to sleep early. Of course I don't feel like going to work, but go to work I must.

    Kind-of funny how one of my friends made this big deal about seeing me while I was down there but then it didn't happen. Had a time set up and everything, but she let her past take precedence (which is why there would never have been a future for us, even before Wednesday). I'm used to the situation happening - for all the talk, we've only seen each other twice in six years: I've seen my friend from Philly more often than that - but the reasoning was just...not good. Ah well. Unfortunately I have to take her to this wedding (I asked a while ago because I didn't feel like going alone and she also knows my friend who's getting married), but after that I'll be cool.

    I found it funny that I got a mass text from a girl I used to talk to. She really should have erased my number by now. Oh well.

    One thing I forgot to mention: I have the best friends in the world. How do I know? Friends were congratulating other friends they don't even know on their engagements.

    Alright, time to get out of this bed.