February 26, 2011

  • Dang, it's been a minute. Okay, it's been a month. I'm still settling into the 9-5 routine and (as has been evidenced by this being empty for so long) haven't quite figured out how to get all the things I used to do into an abbreviated "leisure time" schedule. I think what I'll do is Xanga at the office...well, write the entries there and then post them when I get back here. Speaking of the office, it seems like some people don't like me. I imagine it must be frustrating when you try to blame stuff on someone and they always have an answer and the fault ultimately lies with other people: sometimes even you...but oh well. That is what it is.

    Nothing going on in the "love" life, of course. I did meet someone at a Super Bowl party and things were going alright...but she said she'd call back once and never did. It's been a week. I would say "on to the next one", but this was the first time I really thought about talking to anyone in a year. No telling when the 'next one' will be. So it's just "on".

    Baseball season is back, so I've been going to FSWho games...even after leaving the office. I work downtown and the campus isn't far away, so I go to the games after I leave. I'll probably end up going to a lot of games because of this, maybe even all of them.

    I'm definitely in the workout groove, though. Suits are even starting to fit differently (actually, that's been the case for a month). I'm almost back to where I was in early May - which was the best I'd ever been - so I'm happy with that. I need to start running/riding again, which is actually a possibility with the weather warming up.

    Outside of that, everything is everything. I would try to figure out a schedule for everything, but I know myself too well to think that would ever work. I get to stuff when I get to it, and I just try to get to everything often enough. Works pretty well. Alright, I'm out.