Month: February 2011

  • So the text convo ended up in the two of us deciding to play some one-on-one basketball this afternoon. Yes, I won both games. Funny thing is there was no kind of little "spark" or whatever during the game. We were out there playing, and outside my questionable shot selection it was pretty clear that we both wanted to win. I could have backed her down and I could have played closer defense, but alas. There just wasn't the chance to try the little things to push the attraction aspect along. This is going to have to go slower than I expected. Ah well.

    Nothing else to really talk about, as everything else was normal today. Well, except for the fact that I went to campus and walked around. I miss going to FAMU. FSU's not bad, but FAMU is...wow. I hope my cousin's ready when he gets here in the fall. Speaking of FSU, I went to the baseball game yesterday and then hung out with Romain (who I hadn't seen in 3 solid months) a little bit. Well, Raw is on and I haven't eaten dinner yet...although I did work out after the game. Yes, I played two basketball games and worked out. I know, I'm all that We'll see if someone catches on.

  • So I got a lot done yesterday. I worked out, cleaned the house, washed clothes, washed the car, went to the baseball game, and went to the club. My dad would be proud of everything except the fun stuff...okay, maybe he'd be mad at the fact that I actually let my clothes dry in the dryer. At any rate, I had a really productive day. I still have one load of clothes to wash and I need to get my clothes ready for next week, but other than that everything is great. Kitchen is clean, bathroom is clean...we interrupt this blog entry for a special bulletin: the girl from last week sent me a text and now we're having a text convo. Now back to our regularly scheduled blog...and things are good around here. Pushed myself a bit more working out, and somehow I had a bunch of energy and washed the car really quickly.

    Went to the baseball game, and it was surprisingly breezy. It was almost cold. I know: funny. Hofstra scored the first 3 runs, but then FSU scored the next 16. Yeah, le sigh. Came home and made dinner, then went out after watching Superfly and Cooley High. The night was decent, but a bit disappointing considering the hype. The party was hosted by some KOD dancers so I was expecting a little more entertainment. The bit of entertainment was way up there - literally, in a way - but there wasn't enough of it. Came home and that was it...yes, I'm sparing details.

    Baseball game at 1 and then I'll get ready for the week. Now to continue this text convo.

  • Dang, it's been a minute. Okay, it's been a month. I'm still settling into the 9-5 routine and (as has been evidenced by this being empty for so long) haven't quite figured out how to get all the things I used to do into an abbreviated "leisure time" schedule. I think what I'll do is Xanga at the office...well, write the entries there and then post them when I get back here. Speaking of the office, it seems like some people don't like me. I imagine it must be frustrating when you try to blame stuff on someone and they always have an answer and the fault ultimately lies with other people: sometimes even you...but oh well. That is what it is.

    Nothing going on in the "love" life, of course. I did meet someone at a Super Bowl party and things were going alright...but she said she'd call back once and never did. It's been a week. I would say "on to the next one", but this was the first time I really thought about talking to anyone in a year. No telling when the 'next one' will be. So it's just "on".

    Baseball season is back, so I've been going to FSWho games...even after leaving the office. I work downtown and the campus isn't far away, so I go to the games after I leave. I'll probably end up going to a lot of games because of this, maybe even all of them.

    I'm definitely in the workout groove, though. Suits are even starting to fit differently (actually, that's been the case for a month). I'm almost back to where I was in early May - which was the best I'd ever been - so I'm happy with that. I need to start running/riding again, which is actually a possibility with the weather warming up.

    Outside of that, everything is everything. I would try to figure out a schedule for everything, but I know myself too well to think that would ever work. I get to stuff when I get to it, and I just try to get to everything often enough. Works pretty well. Alright, I'm out.