April 22, 2015

  • Ah, Wednesday

    Xanga...it's Wednesday. Pretty normal day at work. I'm going to miss the old boss when he leaves in a couple of months. He's funny. Trying to think...nothing special happened today at the office. Funny thing was that I somehow got the urge to listen to Rhythm Syndicate's "P.A.S.S.I.O.N." while I was at work (it's a song from 1991, for you young folk). Looked it up on YouTube when I got home. Decided I didn't feel like cooking, so I'm thawing out Publix scallops to put in the oven. Unlike a former resident of this town, I pay for my seafood from there. Right now I'm watching Scarface and waiting for Catfish to come on. I should go to the store, but I don't feel like it. Then again, there are a few things I should do that I don't feel like doing.

    Speaking of irresponsibility, I'm leaning toward putting off paying my credit card balance until the end of the summer and going home for my birthday (I could do both, but the latter would be much more fun if I didn't do the former). Actually, it'd have to happen in September...that's when night hustle checks would return, so the blow would be softened. Well, that and the fact that I'd have five additional months to stack. I'll see what things look like next week and figure it out then. Actually, there's no minus to paying it all...shoot, I don't know. I'll figure it out, but something tells me I'll go a judicious route. Methinks that's it for now. See y'all tomorrow.