January 25, 2012

  • So my friend called and we ended up going to Applebees and having a couple desserts and talking. The idea was that since people go to restaurants and never order dessert (and since she'd eaten already), we could do that and be different. We sat and talked about everything - politics, sports, music, and whatever else - until it was almost midnight and we both realized we had early mornings. I'll say this: she is the only one who can get me off that month-long stance I've had.

    Not much to report from yesterday: work was normal and I checked out early (part of why there was no blog yesterday) last night. I did read an interesting survey which I may write about soon, which took up the rest of my waking hours. Shoot, I think I left my phone in my car. I'll have to check. Oh, I started taking my MP3 player to work...for those of you who don't do it (and can), start. It really helps the days go by faster.

    Today I took more trips to the Capitol than normal, which I never complain about since the scenery is so nice. Pretty cool day going over there and all...um, that's really about it though. I'm going to try to watch the Nadal/Federer match, but that would really make for a long day since the match starts at 3:30 AM. Watching the match and then going to work all day? Man...I'd have to go to sleep really early tonight. Need to work out before I go to sleep, though.

Comments (1)

  • Sounds like that was some really good convo! :)
    Awww, I once saw an older couple at Denny's splitting a dessert and having shakes only. I thought that was so sweet (no pun intended). I need to do that!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment