January 19, 2012

  • I knew I was in trouble when I couldn't remember the last time I stopped by here. Ah well, y'all haven't missed a whole lot. Just went through another stretch of racking up 29.5 work hours in 3 days. As y'all might imagine, I'm tired. As such, this won't be too long. I don't have to go in until 3:30 tomorrow though, which is good. Also good is that tomorrow's a pay day. Also have a friend who's supposed to be coming to town. Speaking of, another friend whom I haven't heard from in a while called and invited me to lunch next week. Before y'all start, she's married.

    At any rate, I watched some basketball on Tuesday and saw UConn lose a terrible game last night. Been watching the Australian Open more than I normally do...oh yeah, Chris Evert looks absolutely amazing to be 57 years old. People usually say women of color age better (to the discredit of women with less color), but she looks a decade younger than she is. Maybe it's a Lauderdale thing. Well, I'm going to watch this Rafael Nadal match and/or take a nap.

Comments (1)

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment