January 8, 2012

  • So here's what happened...I did watch the football game last night. I did not go to the Moon. Wasn't feeling the best so I went to sleep. Woke up and saw Girl With the Dragon Tattoo. Good movie. Won't ruin it, but I'll say it was worth seeing...better than Mission: Impossible, but it was a different kind of movie. It was a bit deeper, more of a mystery (which it may not have been if I read the book).

    Saw the second half of Giants/Falcons (missed the first half due to the movie). That game was some nonsense. Then I saw that Broncos/Steelers game, which was all kinds of crazy. Checked out a Twitter friend's internet radio show after the game and that was it before I remembered that I hadn't been here yet today.

    Well, I'm off to watch some playoff highlights and go to sleep at some point. Legislative session starts in a day and a half, and I'd be lying if I said I wasn't ready. This is going to be a big week, in more ways than one.